RAH_Full Color_72ppi.png
 

WHAT IS THE RUN ACROSS HAITI®?

We started the Run Across Haiti® to show that Haiti is not a place to be feared or to be pitied and to raise funds for our work in ending poverty in Menelas through dignified jobs.

2020 Run Dates | Jan 24-Feb 2

Have questions? Check out the FAQ or sign up to join one of our Q&A calls.

 
DJI_0003.JPG
Work_RAH 2019_Web_Collage 1.jpg

Why?

We recognize that running a ridiculous amount of miles in one go can lend us a larger platform to talk about forgotten places like Haiti and seemingly unsolvable problems like extreme poverty. And so, we bring a team together each year, we put one foot in front of the other, and we keep moving until we hit the finish line. Did we mention it's a 200 mile adventure run over 8 days?

We hope the run sets a foundation for how we think a dialogue about poverty should begin. When you’re in the middle of it at 5mph, you learn that no matter who we are, we all want the same things: a roof over our heads and for our kids to have a better life than we did. If people cross the finish line having felt that, even for a second and even if they never come back, we’ll have done our job.

 

2020 RUN ACROSS HAITI® APPLICATIONS ARE OPEN

Deadline to apply is July 19th.

Have questions about the Run? Sign up for one of the upcoming Q&A calls:

Tue Jul 9, 5PM PST | 8PM EST
Thu Jul 11, 9AM PST | 12PM EST
Tue Jul 16, 2PM PST | 5PM EST

 
Work_RAH 2020_Web_Pattern.jpg

CREW

_A2F3627.jpg
 
 

Our Haiti Team is growing.

The Run Across Haiti® crew is made up of a team of physicians, paramedics, nurses, logistics & operations leads, translators, drivers, marketers, videographers, and a bus load of cheering, smiling faces. They are the backbone to keeping our Run Across Haiti® safe, smooth, and unforgettable.

Our vision for the Run is to have a full Haitian crew to lead in the coming years. We started with 3 Haitian crew members in 2016—Nicole, Josette, and Giordani—and have grown to 14 Haitian crew members for the 2019 run. By hiring a local team, we provide a seasonal job and an opportunity for our families to be at the forefront of our Run.

 

THANK YOU TO OUR 2019 SPONSORS

HALF

RUN

SPRINT

2019 PRESS

run across haiti® MAIN PAGE

Learn about our annual Run Across Haiti®.

RUN ACROSS HAITI® IMPACT

Discover how the Run impacts our work and view recap videos.

RUN ACROSS HAITI® PARTICIPATION

Explore the routes you can take to join us on the Run.

RUN ACROSS HAITI® YEARBOOK

Browse our past Sponsors, Rosters, and all-time Run Finishers.